Talk Shop NBL/SLAC/CNC-CT

All meetings are on ZOOM until further notice at 12:20-1:10 on Mondays.

Talk Shop Spring 2021

Date Presenter Email Title Discussant Note
8/30 n/a Sign up to present virtually!
9/6 n/a Labor Day; Talk Shop will not meet
9/13 Talk Shop will meet virtually; https://zoom.us/j/8587400098?pwd=YmszU2h2UmxNZGJpM1ZMMGZ2c1cvQT09
9/20 Amanda Wadams amanda.wadams@uconn.edu Metacognitive Treatment in ABI and its Applicability to Aphasia: A Systematic Review Talk Shop will meet virtually; https://zoom.us/j/8587400098?pwd=YmszU2h2UmxNZGJpM1ZMMGZ2c1cvQT09
9/27 Brittney Hernandez brittney.hernandez@uconn.edu Vague words on surveys Talk Shop will meet virtually; https://zoom.us/j/8587400098?pwd=YmszU2h2UmxNZGJpM1ZMMGZ2c1cvQT09
10/4 Anne Marie Crinnion anne.crinnion@uconn.edu Reconciling competing predictions in speech perception
10/11 Renee Chasse renee.chasse@uconn.edu Behavioral Outcomes of Foxp1 Cerebella-Specific Genetic Knockout
10/18 Kaidi Chen kaidi.chen@uconn.edu Weighting and reweighting of acoustic and contextual cues in spoken word recognition
10/25
11/1
11/8
11/15 Caroline Larson caroline.larson@uconn.edu Structural language impairment in individuals with a history of ASD
11/22 Ruth McLeod ruth.mcleod@uconn.edu Sex Differences in Microglial Activation